K-9 Corps

"Before eating, we recite the law," rumbled Beowulf, the leader, as the other eight formed a rough circle around him.

"What is the Law?" intoned Beowulf.

"To place duty above self, honor above life."

"What is the Law?"

"To allow harm to come to no Man, to protect Man and his possessions."

"What is the Law?"

"To stand by Man's side--as dogs will always stand. Together, Man and dog."

K-9 Corps is the first novel in the K-9 series of books. It introduces Ray Larkin and his team of genetically-altered scout dogs: Beowulf, Grendel, Mama-san, Anson, Ozma, Littlejohn, Frodo, Sinbad, and Pandora.