Paul Levinson
In-Person and Selected On-Air Appearances 2003

  • Saturday December 20, 6PM, "Mazel Tomes: The Jewish Write Stuff" with Marleen Barr, Heidi Julavits, Gary Shapiro, and Amanda Stern, The Knitting Factory, Old Office, 74 Leonard Street (between Church Street and Broadway, four blocks south of Canal Street), New York City - click here for ticket information

  • Friday December 12 - Sunday December 14, Philcon, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - check con schedule for appearances

  • Wednesday December 10, 7PM, Reading and Signing of The Pixel Eye, Flights of Fantasy, Albany, New York

  • Thursday November 20, 7:30PM, "Mohels from Mars: Jewish Sci-Fi" with Marleen Barr and Esther Friesner, Makor Center of the 92nd Street Y, 35 West 67th Street - click here for ticket information

  • Wednesday, November 12, 7:30PM, Reading and Signing of The Pixel Eye, Barnes & Noble, 2614 Central Park Avenue, Yonkers (Westchester) New York

  • Saturday October 25, 2:30PM New York State Communication Association annual meeting, Hudson Valley Resort, New York - Talking about Tolkien: "Confessions of a Science Fiction Chauvinist, As Prompted by Seeing 'Lord of the Rings'"

  • Friday October 24, 7:30PM, Reading and Signing of The Pixel Eye, Barnes & Noble, 1805 Walnut Street, Philadelphia -- a "Philadelphia Fantastic" event

  • Saturday October 18, 7PM, Jesse Ventura's America, MSNBC-TV. one-on- one discussion with Jesse Ventura about the media

  • Saturday October 18, Association of Internet Researchers (AoIR) annual conference, Toronto, Canada - "Media Ecology Contributions to Internet Research: A Roundtable Discussion" 10-11:15AM; tribute to Neil Postman 6- 7PM

  • Saturday October 11, Albacon, Lake George, NY, - check convention schedule for appearances

  • Wednesday October 8,7PM, Discussion, Reading and Signing of The Pixel Eye and Realspace, Toadstool Books, Milford, New Hampshire

  • Saturday October 4, 3-5PM, Reading and Signing of The Pixel Eye, Pandemonium Books, 36 JFK Street (in "The Garage" at Harvard Square), Cambridge, Massachusetts

  • Sunday September 21, 1:30-2PM, Signing of The Pixel Eye, New York is Book Country, Mystery Writers of America booth, East side of Fifth Avenue between 53rd and 54th Streets, New York City

  • Thursday September 18, 7PM, Discussion and Signing of Realspace, Barnes & Noble, Citicorp Building, East 54th Street, Manhattan

  • Saturday September 13, 7:30PM, Reading and Signing of The Pixel Eye, Borders, Peabody, Massachusetts

  • Saturday September 6 and Monday September 8, WXXI-AM 1370 Radio (NPR), Rochester, New York, "What the Tech?" Stephen Jacobs, host - discussion about Realspace -- also hear it on the web

  • Saturday September 6, 7AM, Interview with John Blythe about Realspace, "Fordham Conversations", WFUV-FM (NPR) 90.7 FM

  • Friday August 29-Sunday August 31, Torcon 3 (Worldcon), Toronto, Canada - check convention schedule for appearances

  • Tuesday August 26, 8PM, Reading and Signing of The Pixel Eye, Barnes & Noble, Manhasset (Long Island), New York

  • Thursday August 21, 7PM, Signing of The Pixel Eye, Black Orchid Bookshop Anniversary Party, 303 East 81st Street (Between 1st and 2nd), New York City

  • Thursday July 24, 1-2PM, rebroadcast 9-10PM, WXXI-AM 1370 Radio (NPR), Rochester, New York, "1370 Connection" Bob Smith, host - discussion about Realspace -- also hear it on the web

  • Friday July 18, noon-1PM, WILL-AM 580 Radio (NPR), Urbana, Illinois, "Focus 580" Jack Brighton, host - discussion about Realspace -- also hear it on the web

  • Wednesday July 16, 4-4:30PM London time, and streamed on the web, BBC Radio 4, "Thinking Allowed," Laurie Taylor, host - Paul has a conversation with Brian Stableford aboutRealspace

  • Friday July 11 - Saturday July 12, Readercon, Boston, Massachusetts

  • Wednesday July 9, between 2-6AM in most locations (check local listings), ABC-TV World News Now national broadcast, segment on Realspace

  • Tuesday June 17, 8PM, Reading and Signing of The Consciousness Plague, Barnes & Noble, Manhasset (Long Island), New York - with Robert Katz

  • Tuesday June 10, 7:30-midnight, "The Future Is Just Out Of Reach--A Science Fiction Evening & Open House", Special Libraries Association annual meeting, Sheraton Hotel, New York City

  • Friday June 6 - Sunday June 8, 4th Annual Media Ecology Conference, Hofstra University, Hempstead, New York

  • Tuesday April 29, 6-8PM, Annual Edgar Award Nominee Cocktail Party, Black Orchid Bookshop, 303 East 81st Street (Between 1st and 2nd), New York City - meet the nominated authors

  • Friday April 25 - Saturday April 26, JerseyDevilCon, Edison, New Jersey

  • Tuesday, April 22, 7PM, Reading and Signing of The Consciousness Plague,Barnes & Noble, Camp Hill (Harrisburg), Pennsylvania - with Walter Hunt

  • Friday March 28 - Sunday March 30, I-Con, Stony Brook University (SUNY), Stony Brook (Long Island), New York

  • Friday March 21 - Sunday March 23, Lunacon, Rye, New York

  • Thursday February 20, 5PM, Reading and Signing of The Consciousness Plague, Stony Brook University (SUNY), Melville Library - Javits Room, Stony Brook (Long Island), New York - sponsored by the Special Collections Department, Melville Library and University Bookstore- with Robert Katz

  • Sunday February 16, 3PM, Reading and Signing of The Consciousness Plague, Barnes & Noble, Bellingham, Massachusetts - with Walter Hunt and Wen Spencer

  • Friday February 14 - Sunday February 16, Boskone, Boston, Massachusetts

  • Thursday January 23, 7:30 PM, Reading and Signing of The Consciousness Plague, Barnes & Noble, Commack (Long Island), New York - with Robert Katz

  • Friday January 17 - Sunday January 19, Arisia, Boston, Massachusetts




Home