David B. Coe

Author of Fantasy Novels and the Occasional Short Story

Winds of the Forelands

A kingdom on the verge of civil war....

A young noble falsely accused of a vicious killing....

Whispers of a conspiracy among the mysterious Qirsi sorcerers who serve emperors, kings, and dukes throughout the seven realms....

So begins an epic tale of murder and intrigue, romance and betrayal, politics and warfare, all set in a magical, richly detailed world.

Winds of the Forelands is the critically acclaimed five book fantasy sequence from David B. Coe, author of the Crawford Award-winning LonTobyn Chronicle. All five volumes of the series, Rules of Ascension, Seeds of Betrayal, Bonds of Vengeance, Shapers of Darkness, and Weavers of War, are available in paperback from all book sellers and can be purchased from Amazon.Com using this link.

And if you're interested in learning more about the history of the Forelands, you might want to read David's short story, "Night of Two Moons," which first appeared in the Summer 2002 issue of Black Gate magazine. It can now be found on this web site.

Black Gate Magazine (Summer 2002, Cover art by Charles Keegan)