Dai Ikkyo

Originally, there were 40 recognized throws in Kodokan Judo.  They were divided into five "kyo" or groups.  The first of these groups is Dai Ikkyo.  It is a key portion of the test for yellow belt at my school and consists of the following throws:

  1. De Ashi Barai

  2. Hiza Guruma

  3. Sasae Tsurikomi Ashi

  4. Uki Goshi

  5. Osotogari

  6. O Goshi

  7. Ouchigari

  8. Seioinage (Ippon and Morote)


Leave your comments

Back to Judo