Dai Nikkyo

Originally, there were 40 recognized throws in Kodokan Judo.  They were divided into five "kyo" or groups.  The second of these groups is Dai Ikkyo.  It is a key portion of the test for green belt at my school and consists of the following throws:

  1. Kosotogari

  2. Kouchigari

  3. Koshi Guruma

  4. Tsurikomi Ashi

  5. Okuri Ashi Harai

  6. Tai Otoshi

  7. Harai Goshi

  8. Uchi Mata

Leave your comments

Back to Judo