Paul Levinson
In-Person Appearances 2001

  • Monday December 10, 7:30PM, Special preview reading of new novel, The Consciousness Plague (featuring Dr. Phil D'Amato in a new New York City sf mystery), New York Review of Science Fiction Readings at Dixon Place at the Vineyard, 309 E. 27th Street, New York City. Also on the bill: Walter Mosley.

  • Sunday November 11, 4PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Stars Our Destination, Chicago, Illinois

  • Sunday November 11, noon, Featured Speaker, "McLuhan, the Internet, and the Medium of Media," Chicago Humanities Festival, Chicago, Illinois

  • Thursday, November 8, 4PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Barnes & Noble, Stony Brook (Long Island), New York

  • Friday November 2 - Sunday November 4, World Fantasy Convention, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • Thursday October 18, 7:30PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Barnes & Noble, Commack (Long Island), New York

  • Saturday, October 13, Guest Speaker, PARSEC, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

  • Saturday October 6 - Sunday October 7, Albacon, Schenectady, New York

  • Friday October 5 - Saturday October 6, New York State Communications Association conference, Monticello, New York

  • Thursday, October 4, Writing Workshop Guest Speaker, Barnes & Noble, Vestal (Binghamton), New York

  • Thursday August 30 - Monday September 3, Millennium Philcon (Worldcon) , Philadelphia,

  • Friday, August 17, 11AM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Armchair Books, Dennis, Massachusetts

  • Wednesday July 25, 7:30PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Barnes & Noble, Mohegan Lake, New York

  • Friday July 20 - Sunday July 22, Confluence, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

  • Tuesday July 17, 7:30PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Borders Books, Friendship Heights, Washington DC

  • Tuesday July 17, 5PM, Signing of Borrowed Tides, Barnes & Noble, Power Plant, Baltimore, Maryland

  • Friday July 13 - Sunday July 15, Readercon, Burlington, Massachusetts

  • Thursday July 12, 7:30PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Barnes & Noble, Hartsdale, New York

  • Thursday May 31, 7:30PM , Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Barnes & Noble, West Nyack, New York

  • Friday May 25 - Monday May 28, Balticon, Baltimore, Maryland

  • Saturday May 19, 3PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Books on the Square, Providence, Rhode Island

  • Saturday May 19, 1PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Borders Books, Hyannis, Massachusetts

  • Friday May 18, 6PM, Signing of Borrowed Tides, Pandemonium Books, Cambridge, Massachusetts

  • Friday May 18, 1PM, Signing of Borrowed Tides, Books and More, Keene, New Hampshire

  • Thursday May 17, 7:30PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Toadstool Bookshop, Milford, New Hampshire

  • Saturday May 12, 6PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Flights of Fantasy, Albany, New York

  • Saturday May 5, 5AM - 7AM, Guest on Jim Freund's "Hour of the Wolf" radio show, WBAI-FM (Pacifica), 99.5 FM, New York City

  • Thursday May 3, 7PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, Borders Books, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

  • Thursday April 26 - Monday April 30, SFWA Nebula Awards Weekend 2001, Los Angeles, California

  • Sunday April 30, Signing of Borrowed Tides, for Mysterious Galaxy, at Los Angeles Times Festival of Books, Los Angeles, California

  • Saturday April 29, Signing of Borrowed Tides, for Dangerous Visions, at Los Angeles Times Festival of Books, Los Angeles, California

  • Saturday April 21, 11AM, Signing of Borrowed Tides, Barnes & Noble, Williamsville (Buffalo), New York

  • Friday April 20 - Saturday April 21, Eeriecon, Niagara Falls, New York

  • Friday April 20, 2PM, Guest Speaker, "The Fate of Physical Presence in the Digital Age," St. Bonaventure University, St. Bonaventure, New York

  • Saturday April 14, noon, Reading of Borrowed Tides, Columbia University Science Fiction Society (CUSFS), Columbia University, New York City

  • Friday April 6, JerseyDevilcon, South Plainfield, New Jersey

  • Monday April 2, noon, Guest Speaker, "The Cell Phone as Antidote to the Internet," New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark, New Jersey

  • Friday March 30 - April 1, I-Con, Stony Brook, New York

  • Friday March 23 - Sunday March 25, Lunacon, Rye, New York

  • Friday March 23, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Barnes & Noble, Clifton, New Jersey

  • Wednesday March 21, 7:30PM, Reading of Borrowed Tides, KGB Bar, New York City

  • Tuesday March 20, 6:30PM, Reading and Signing of Borrowed Tides, Barnes & Noble, Citicorp Building, E. 54th Street, New York City

  • Thursday March 8, 7:30PM, Guest Speaker, "The Internet and the New Literacy," The Fieldston School, Bronx, New York

  • Saturday March 3, Non-Con, Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, New York

  • Friday February 16 - Sunday February 18, Boskone, Framingham, Massachusetts

  • Saturday January 27 - Sunday January 28, Vericon, Harvard/Radcliffe Science Fiction Society, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts

  • Friday January 26, Panel on New Media, Georgetown University, Washington, DC

  • Saturday January 13, 4PM, Panel on Robots in Science Fiction, Brooklyn Museum of Art, Brooklyn, New York

  • Saturday January 6, 2PM, Guest Speaker, "Science Fiction as the Quintessential Literature of the Old and New Millennia," Prydonians of Prynceton, Princeton, New Jersey



Home