Paul Levinson
In-Person and Selected On-Air Appearances 2005

  • Sunday September 18, reading from The Plot to Save Socrates, Lunarians, New York City

  • Wednesday August 3, Lecture: "Speech, Science Fiction, and the Future," SpeechTek 2005 Annual Conference, New York Marriott Marquis, NYC

  • Friday July 8- Saturday July 9, Readercon, Burlington, Massachusetts

  • Sunday June 26, Fiction Writers panel, Media Ecology Association conference, Fordham University, Lincoln Center Campus, New York City

  • Thursday June 23, Keynote Address, "The Flouting of the First Amendment," Media Ecology Association conference, Fordham University, Lincoln Center Campus, New York City

  • Wednesday May 18, 7PM, discussion of science fiction and mystery hybrids, Barnes & Noble, Camp Hill, Pennsylvania

  • Thursday May 5, "Lies in the Mirror: Propaganda and Documentaries" lecture, Documentaries and the Law workshop, Fordham Law School, New York City

  • Saturday April 23, "The Little Big Blender: How the Cellphone Integrates the Digital and the Physical, Everywhere," lecture, New York Society for General Semantics Colloquium, American Museum of Natural History, New York City

  • Tuesday April 19, reading from The Pixel Eye and panel discussion, Genre Fiction: Mystery! Science Fiction! Romance! Adventure!, Fordham University at Lincoln Center, New York City

  • Thursday April 14, guest author, "Meet the Author" for Residential College Book Club, Fordham University, Bronx, New York

  • Thursday March 17, "Challenges & Opportunities in 21st Century Media," guest speaker, Rockland County Business Association luncheon, Sparkill, New York

  • Friday March 4, "Utopias and Science Fiction," lecture, Imagining Utopia: Ideas, Images and Objects panel, Rubin Museum of Art, New York City

  • Friday February 18 - Sunday February 20, Boskone, Boston, Massachusetts

  • Friday January 21 - Sunday January 23, Guest of Honor, Chattacon 30, Chattanooga, Tennessee



Home